Archive for June 6, 2007

I got the REAL one!

It is very rare to see some magazines from US that I want. Especially those that are up to date.

This morning was my enrolment day. So I signed up here and there then submit some forms, then they told me to wait til 2-3pm. I was like ok, at least I had some company with me. They were Angelica, Allan & Leonard. So we decided to go to SM San Lazaro since we have to wait for some hours and to have our launch to. To cut the story short, we ended up inside a magazine store, browsing stuff there. Then my eyes caught the Seventeen Magazine there and guess what, Caridee’s in the cover. It’s her first magazine that she covered on, together with her Covergirl ad at the back. Yey! Lucky me! There were only 2 copies left there so excited that I was, I borrowed money from Allan. Hehe! Then after I paid for the magazine, I saw this magazine which features Tyra Bank’s Face on the cover. The magazine is called “Uptown” and it’s a 2006 issue. Again, I really can’t help it so I borrowed extra money for this (this one’s cheaper). And that’s the story on how I got my very own Caridee & Tyra Banks covered magazine! Haaay… It really is a lucky day for me!

Caridee

Hey! I got this mag! hehe! I love Caridee!!!

And I got this one too! YEY me!!!