Archive for May 25, 2007

My lil’ angels…

Mmmmm if you’re thinking me having kids… no no no way….YET! Am talkin bout my nieces. Their names are Kayla & LJ. Super mega cute kids to match their equally cute Tito (did the lightning strike me yet?).

102-0206_img.jpg100-0002_img.jpg

charlene_041.jpgpicture_446.jpg

most adorable, cutest lil angels i’ve ever seen

Kayla & LJ

Too bad I’ve only seen one of them. Even this two girls haven’t seen each other yet. My two brothers (three boys in the family) are living in two different countries; Spain & Canada. The one in Spain is my kuya Joy and his own family. His dauther is Kayla, the first one i’ve seen of the two. LJ is my kuya Jet’s daughter. Everytime they send us here (in the Philippines) some pictures of them with the kids, my parents are way too happy. Well, it had been a long time that they waited to be certified grand parents. Whew! Then, there were two of ’em (grand daughters) now.

crim0116.jpg
Kayla

lunch in SuperBowl SM Mall of Asia

Kayla and my Tita Ydia went home for a vacation last August here in the Pinas. As a preparation, we had the whole house repainted! That was cool because the house needed that a lot then! So anyway, doing some shopping is very common for “balikbayans” so we went to some malls including Mall of Asia. Of course we have Kayla with us. Unfortunately, we didn’t enjoyed too much of the trip because we ended up chasing my niece running all over the place. Hehehe! What the heck! It doesn’t really matter. Seeing this cutest kid on earth is enough! 

Hopefully when I see the other one, it would be the same fun experience…

I guess my posts say it all…

Can’t help it man! My fascination over photography and Fashion is very undeniable. Why do you think would i want to watch such a show instead of sports thingy if i’m not into it. I mean, eversince i was a kid i’m into art. First, scribbling and doodling on papers and sometimes on furnitures and stuff. Then i attended some art and painting summer classes back in elementary. Later on I began to be hooked on Music which is by the way another passion of mine. Then just recently i’m into photography (not that i have a professional camera of my own which i wish i have). Haaay… Many people would think that its very queer. My answer, “the hell do I care”! If that would make me real as a person, the more that I would go further into it. If you have passion for something, learn your craft and hone what you learned. Stay real, and at the end of the day you’ll be happy. Why would you care of what people think? You have your own problems to solve, you have your own things to do, you have your own life to live. Some people just can’t keep their minds on their own thing. Just don’t be overwhelmed by anybody else’s insecurity then you’ll be just fine…

Oops… too deep again! Nose bleed! Waaah!!!

CIao for now peepz!!!

bench_fixed03.jpgbald.jpg08_06_29.jpegjio_2.jpg

Fave ANTM gurlz…

Cycle 6. Ms. Joanie. Daughter of a preacher who has a rebellious side. Confessed that she had amateur nights as a dancer in a bar or something. Like Dani Evans (winner of cycle 6) she had this problem with her teeth. After fixing her teeth I was blown away by her looks. I thought she was a beauty queen then. What i like about her is that she gives intensity in every photo. She can really bring it on trust me…

Joanie

(as a puppet)

Cycle 7. Michelle & Amanda. The twins. Michelle is the tomboy and Amanda is the girly one. One has the natural talent, and one has the passion. Both have the awkwardness that the Fashion industry loves.

michelle from ANTM ANTM Amanda

Michelle & Amanda

(as bolimic & anorexic model stereotypes)

Cycle 7. AJ. Epitome of a high fashion model. The girl who insulted Frederic Fekkai (i hope the spelling is correct) in the make over episode because of her dislike to her hair color. Again, another gorgeous girl from ANTM. I believe she’s working now and an endorser of a clothing line or jewelry (i’m not sure which).

AJ

Cycle 8. Natasha. Best saleslady ANTM have ever had. turning her critics into something good is her special skill. The other girls says that this russian girl is kindda weird having a husband of age 40 and a baby that they haven’t seen a picture of. Oh well, i think she’s a real pleasure to work with if im a photographer.

6 Natasha

Ms. NAta

(the dude on the left is actually ms. NATA)

Cycle 8. Last but not the least. Ms. Brown a.k.a “wholahay” better known as Dionne. Fave line that i learned from her : “What the hell?” with the hood accent. I remember she had this sudden change of accent in the acting challenge. Am not sure though if its African or what. Ms. Renee won the challenge and she chose Dionne to share the price with. They were both surprised when the guy handed them their Tshirt. Dionne said “a Tshirt? What am i gonna do with a Tshirt?” Seriously that was f**kin hilarious… Excuse the term… Hehe!

four sides of Dionne