Archive for May 19, 2007

Ms. ChaCha Diva is this year’s America’s Next Top Model

I didn’t cheated on this one! Yeah i did watch the preview of the finale episode but i didn’t call my friend, Ms. Dumalus to find out who just won. I suppose that she already watched it. It’s almost 12 in the morning now and my enthusiasm to type this thing can’t wait for another couple of hours. Actually, this is the first cycle that I really followed week after week with the rest of the world. Take note: not a delayed telecast on our local cable TV. ETC channel on TV features cycle 6 which i’ve already watched a couple of times through the help of my friend, again Ms. Dumalus. My craze about ANTM started when i watched cycle 4 on TV. As an aspiring photographer (sideline baga), I was so inspired to see those photoshoots that never failed to amaze me. The girls were amazing showcasing their feirce poses and the shots of the photographer were a dream to look at. Then the craze turned into an obsession that now, i have to get all the episodes on CDs or DVDs just to have my own copy… Oh my…

antmfinale.jpgfinaltwo.jpgjaslene_elegant.jpgjaslene_americas_next_top_model.jpg

 I just finished watching the season finale of cycle 8 and ms. Jaslene, the cycle 7 reject turned out to be the spiciest Latina (ChaCha Diva as what she calls herself) around won the competition. Honestly, she’s not my bet. But I can still say that she deserved it. The final three were Renee, Natasha, and Jaslene. Unfortunately for Renee, the judges think that she looks a bit too matured for her age (too old looking,,,DUH?!). And then Nata and Jaslene came head to head on a runway show which i think natasha rocked out. The previous winner of ANTM, Caridee graced the fashion show as the lead model. Looking on their over all performance within the whole competition, Ms Jaslene nailed most of her photoshoots and some of those were not only the best of the bunch but also in the whole cycle while Nata gave some shakey ones. In consulation to Ms. Nata, she’s the nicest attitude in terms of taking in critics and then turning them into perfection… All in all, this season was great! and to ms. Jaslene, Congratulations! May you be successful in the industry of fashion. 

i must have done something good today…

I’m about to burst with joy right now coz… everythings back to normal!!! Oh my gosh! for the past two days I was so disappointed not to do my blog. What frustrates me more is that I didn’t get to watch the season finale of America’s
Next Top Model Cycle 8 because i haven’t downloaded it yet. Before the day my connection gone all messed up, I’ve already watched some previews on the season finale that made me so excited, SO SO EXCITED! A big WHEW! that those two days of tormenting wait is finally over. i’m now downloading the episode and I just can’t wait (did i say i am really excited?) to watch. As promised i’ll be posting some of my favorite scenes and photos from past cycles of ANTM… just in a short while…

me_wearin_jersey.jpgme_wearin_jersey-1.jpgme_wearin_jersey.jpg