Archive for May 16, 2007

ANTM rulez…

It’s quite late now so I better be going. But before that, people, I would like ya to know that the next blogs you’ll see here are dedicated to ANTM (America’s Next Top Model). I’m totally crazy and insane bout this show so watch out foh it… peace ya’ll. This day was a blast. Thanks for the people who remembered and to those who ignored… good night!

antm.jpg

up next…

ANTM

SEcret birthday celebration…

ok… now it won’t be a secret any more coz i’ll be tellin ya. Mr. naughty me sneaked out of our house bout some few hours ago. why? for a secret birthday celebration. Whom was i with? Now that’s a mystery. hehe! go figure! We, as in more than one or two people, had a party of our own and i bought a cake for me. That was very nice because they sang for me… I was  just smiling from ear to ear because of incredible joy that i felt. haaay! Then i wished… hope it would be granted…

It sucks not to see Mr. Barker

I’m one of the millions of people who are a fan of Mr. Nigel Barker. This model turned world renowned photographer is (as we all know) serves as a permanent judge on one of the biggest and long time running reality show America’s Next Top Model by Tyra Banks (which I’m also a fan of). Let me share some more bout this sexy and handsome stunner photographer. He’s obvious good looks are probably because of incredibly exotic mix of ethnicity (British, Sri Lankan, Portuguese and Irish) and very good genes. Surprisingly, way back in college he took up science related courses and even planned to continue his studies to medicine. It’s his mother’s influence, the former “Ms. Sri Lanka” title holder made Barker join a televised model search. Then the rest as they say is history.

nigel.jpg

The last month’s issue of the “Philippine Tattler” featured Ms. Anna Bayle, Asia’s and first Filipina supermodel. Guess who had her photos taken. No less than Mr. Nigel Barker himself did. When I saw that magazine I was like, I have to have this. So I bought it for 200 pesos. Actually it’s Mr. Barker’s name that made me buy the magazine. Duh! I’m a fan! And after reading articles about the shoot and all I can only say one thing, COOL! Now that’s one way of spending 200 bucks. No regrets or what so ever at all.

anne_bayle_shot-by-nigel-barker.jpg

Ms. Anna Bayle

Asia’s and the Philippines’ first Supermodel

*shot by Mr. Nigel Barker

(April issue “Philippine Tattler)*

Now here is where it started to suck. Also in the same magazine, I found out that Nigel would be going to Manila for a series of some activities in Ayala malls. I was so excited that I might have the chance to meet my idol personally. Unfortunately, I ain’t got time because I have some class to attend. My close friend, Ms. Dumalus told me bout it and was quite disappointed by the fact that we both can’t go. Oh well. I’m still and always will be a fan of his.